New Minas Elementary School

34 Jones Road
New Minas, Nova Scotia B4N 3N1
Phone 902-681-4900
Fax 902-681-4904
Email nmes@avrsb.ca

Staff Directory

Administration
Trahan, Eric Principal Eric.Trahan@avrsb.ca
Dunn, Diana VP and Resource Diana.Dunn@avrsb.ca
Administrative Assistants
Gammon, Mary Secretary mary.gammon@avrsb.ca
Custodians
Belding, Donald Custodian
Mallot, Kirk Janitor
Garland, Doug Janitor
Educational Assistants
Starratt, Jo Ann Educational Assistant
Horton, Paige Educational Assistant
Haj Hamdan, Hanan Educational Assistant
Denise Cornelius Educational Assistant
Currie, Phyllis Educational Assistant
Cook, Amber Educational Assistant
Library
Fajta, Elizabeth Library Technician
Teacher Staff
McOrmond, Chelsea Core French, French Resource & French Early Literacy chelsea.mcormond@gnspes.ca
Van Schaick, Jenny English Early Literacy, Resource & Learning Center jvanschaick@nspes.ca
Durling, Tabatha Grade 1 Immersion tabatha.durling@gnspes.ca
Ferguson, Candice Grade 1/2 cferguson@gnspes.ca
Carr, Donna Grade 2 Immersion dcarr@gnspes.ca
Michelle Neily Grade 3 Immersion mneily@gnspes.ca
Fuller, Lynne Grade 3/4 lfuller@gnspes.ca
Hjelkrem, Iren Grade 4 Immersion hjelkrem@gnspes.ca
Greg Muttart Grade 4/5 gmuttart@gnspes.ca
Akao,Fisher Grade 4/5 fakao@gnspes.ca
Surette, Carrie Grade 5 Immersion csurette@nspes.ca
Willoughby, Trudy Grade P/1 twillough@gnspes.ca
Peters, Rachel Grade P/1 Immersion rlpeters@gnspes.ca
Hanneman, Mary Guidance mhann@gnspes.ca
Frampton, Olivia Music oframpton@gnspes.ca
Melanson, Tina Physical Education tmelanson@gnspes.ca
Murphy, Susan Primary suemurph@gnspes.ca
Boudreau, Marie Primary Immersion boudreaum@gnspes.ca
Williams, Katelyn Resource kgwilliams@gnspes.ca
_Other Staff
Sampson, Sharon Hot Lunch Co-ordinator
Cummings, Cecelia Playground Supervisor
Parker, Lawrence Student Support Worker