New Minas Elementary School

34 Jones Road
New Minas, Nova Scotia B4N 3N1
Phone 902-681-4900
Fax 902-681-4904
Email nmes@avrsb.ca

Staff Directory

Administration
Trahan, Eric Principal Eric.Trahan@avrsb.ca
Dunn, Diana VP and Resource Diana.Dunn@avrsb.ca
Administrative Assistants
Gammon, Mary Secretary mary.gammon@avrsb.ca
Custodians
Belding, Donald Custodian
Mallot, Kirk Janitor
Garland, Doug Janitor
Educational Assistants
Starratt, Jo Ann Educational Assistant
Rafuse, Arney Educational Assistant
Denise Cornelius Educational Assistant
Currie, Phyllis Educational Assistant
Coolen, Gaye Educational Assistant
Arne Rafuse Educational Assistant
Library
Fajta, Elizabeth Library Technician
Teacher Staff
McOrmond, Chelsea Core French, French Resource & French Early Literacy chelsea.mcormond@gnspes.ca
Jenny Van Schaick English Early Literacy, Resource & Learning Center jvanschaick@nspes.ca
Willoughby, Trudy Grade 1 twillough@gnspes.ca
Durling, Tabatha Grade 1 Immersion tabatha.durling@gnspes.ca
Ferguson, Candice Grade 1/2 cferguson@gnspes.ca
Baldwin, Kate Grade 2 Immersion kbaldwin@gnspes.ca
Fisher Akao Grade 2/3 fakao@gnspes.ca
Fuller, Lynne Grade 3 lfuller@gnspes.ca
Beth Kingsbury Grade 3 Immersion eakingsbury@gnspes.ca
Carr, Donna Grade 4 Immersion dcarr@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Hjelkrem, Iren Grade 4/5 hjelkrem@gnspes.ca
Greg Muttart Grade 5 gmuttart@gnspes.ca
Surette, Carrie Grade 5 Immersion csurette@nspes.ca
Rachel peters Grade Primary Immersion rlpeters@gnspes.ca
Hanneman, Mary Guidance mhann@gnspes.ca
Frampton, Olivia Music oframpton@gnspes.ca
Melanson, Tina Physical Education tmelanson@gnspes.ca
Murphy, Susan Primary suemurph@gnspes.ca
Boudreau, Marie Primary Immersion boudreaum@gnspes.ca
Karl Kinsman Resource kkinsman1@gnspes.ca
_Other Staff
Sampson, Sharon Hot Lunch Co-ordinator
Cummings, Cecelia Playground Supervisor
Parker, Lawrence Student Support Worker